Lower Mainland District Regional Police Service

BC map showing Lower Mainland District in redThe Lower Mainland District Regional Police Service covers a dynamic and diverse area that stretches from Pemberton to the US border and from the Sunshine Coast to the Coquihalla Highway. The District’s 13 detachments serve 1.6 million people in 29 communities, including 40 Aboriginal communities.

Approximately 2,100 RCMP officers are committed to protecting the people who live, work and play throughout the Lower Mainland.

Contact a Lower Mainland District Media Relation Officer >

Regional Duty Officers (RDOs)

Given the scope of the complex police environment in the Lower Mainland, a Regional Duty Officer role has been created to connect and provide district-level support across all public safety jurisdictions in the region. The LMD Regional Duty Officers will act as single point of contact for district-wide operational assistance, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Visit the Regional Duty Officers page to learn more about the RDOs and view the "Ride Along with a RDO" video.video icon

Current Lower Mainland District News

09:57 PDT (Monday, May 25, 2015) - Coquitlam
09:55 PDT (Monday, May 25, 2015) - Richmond
10:45 PDT (Friday, May 22, 2015) - Richmond, Community Policing Services
10:52 PDT (Thursday, May 21, 2015) - Chilliwack
10:32 PDT (Thursday, May 21, 2015) - North Vancouver
10:14 PDT (Thursday, May 21, 2015) - Coquitlam
09:08 PDT (Thursday, May 21, 2015) - B.C., Ridge Meadows
Date modified: